I’m sad that Smurfs have made a comeback.

- from staytoonedin.

Because first of all, that thing’s legs put me off mushrooms.

Second, I always did think it was weird that there was only one ‘Smurfette’, and that’s even before I worked out how babies are made.

ThirdDrunk Smurf In Search Of Love Participates In Home Invasion.

EDIT: And now they’re making a Smurfs TWO. FFS. Reel Girls points out that The Smurfette Principle has evolved into the Minority Feisty in almost every other modern kids’ film, so I suppose with Smurfs YOU KNOW WHAT YOU’RE GETTING.

THE BANAL, INSIDIOUS SEXISM OF SMURFETTE from The Society Pages

One response to “I’m sad that Smurfs have made a comeback.

  1. One Smurfette is eerie but what’s scarier is that there’s just a Papa Smurf. If he’s the Papa then where’s the Mama unless the Smurfs are asexual and they popped out of his….no no that’s too far for the kids to think about!