I’m Not Sure Which Is Worse

The gender essentialism or the lack of apostrophes?

Big W Toy Sale

Big W Toy Sale

Or maybe it’s that in order to get the odd ten dollar discount at Woolworths Australia I have to get these emails every second day, and then ‘activate’ my offers.

Every now and then the checkout operator says, after scanning my Everyday Rewards card, ‘Oh wow, that’s wonderful. You just saved ten dollars!’ and I say something along the lines of, ‘No, your company just paid me ten dollars for the private details of my shopping habits.’

But then I am a glass half empty sort of consumer.

4 responses to “I’m Not Sure Which Is Worse

  1. Ugh, I hate gender essentialism AND misunderstanding punctuation!

  2. alessandrashurina

    They’re both equally annoying, in my opinion. Though maybe the gender toy divide is a bit worse, in the grand scheme of things ;)